Effective June 19, 2017, support for the Ravello cloud services will transition to My Oracle Support (MOS) and the Oracle support hotlines and will no longer be provided through the Ravello Support portal. Please watch for communications being sent to commercial customers via email about the Support transition.

Support Tickets Severity Definitions

When submitting a request to Ravello Support, select one of these severity levels.

Severity 1:

  • Entire Ravello management system is down, or
  • VMs are down or inaccessible due to Ravello service technology failure or public cloud downtime and  this is causing wide malfunction of the Customer's application

Severity 2:

  • Incident or bug causes functionality failure for the customer’s VMs. A temporary reasonable work around exists until Ravello handles the issue

Severity 3:

  • Incident or bug causes functionality failure of the Ravello management system
Have more questions? Submit a request


  • Avatar
    Bowe Strickland

    I find these level names unintuitive, and need to keep consulting this page to remind myself what I should use.. could they be replaced with "Critical/High/Low?".  Keep up the good work!

  • Avatar
    Matt Cameron

    I agree with Bowe Strickland. 

Powered by Zendesk